top of page
  • Writer's pictureS. A. Crow

From 'Storm' to 'Asher': How Carian Cole's Words Moved Me


Carian Cole: Crafting Love and Heartache Like No Other

Welcome to the next article in the Authors who Inspire Me blog series. Today we are going to talk about the romance author of the Ashes and Embers series, Carian Cole.

When I think of the authors who have pulled my heartstrings and made me have a physical reaction to their writing, Carian Cole immediately comes to mind. She's capable of moving readers to tears, laughter, and sometimes even anger. That is the power of a writer who knows how to tap into the deepest recesses of human emotion, and Carian does it with remarkable ease.

In her own words,

I have a passion for the bad boys--those covered in tattoos, sexy smirks, ripped jeans, fast cars, motorcycles and of course, the sweet girls who try to tame them and win their hearts. 
Born and raised a Jersey girl, I now reside in the mountains of beautiful New Hampshire with my husband and our multitude of furry pets. I spend most of my time writing, reading, and vacuuming.
I started to read at a very young age and began to write as soon as I could hold a crayon and put sentences together. My mom saved most of my writings, and I have them now. Of course back then, my stories were about cute puppies chasing butterflies. Now they’re about hot guys chasing after pretty girls.

My First Encounter

I first read her novel Storm, the opening to her Ashes and Embers series. I was instantly hooked by her storytelling, her creation of character that leapt off the page, and the intricate weaving of emotions that felt raw and real. Storm was just the beginning.


Asher

The last novel in the series, Asher, was a turning point for me as both a reader and a writer. Few authors can craft a story so visceral, so devastatingly beautiful, that it leaves an imprint on your soul. With Asher, Cole delivered a masterclass in emotional storytelling. Her ability to give characters heart-wrenching backstories, to explore their flaws and fears, and then bring them to a place of deep, transformative love is simply awe-inspiring. It's this depth and authenticity that I strive to bring to my own work.


What Makes her work so captivating

She writes messy, complicated, and sometimes downright painful, but that's precisely what makes it so believable. Her stories don't shy away from the darkness--if anything, they embrace it, turning it into something breathtaking.


Thank you, Carian Cole, for your incredible talent. I'm rooting for your continued success and I hope someday I can meet you and say these words to you.


Check out her books and socials at her site here.


Other blogs in this series:













Bad Guy My Boss

First Note of Love

Happy of the End

I Saw You in My Dream

Jack & Joker: U Steal My Heart!

Kidnap

Live in Love

Love Next Door

Love Sick

Monster Next Door

No Gain, No Love

Summer Night

The On1y One

The Untamed (rewatch)

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page