top of page
  • Writer's pictureS. A. Crow

Saint Spiders



My writing group takes part in 5-minute writing exercises. This is where we pick a word or phrase and write on it for five minutes. It is a great way to get out of writers block or help with a scene in your writing that is giving you issues. This was my sample for the word Spider back in June of this year.

Saint of Spiders

I am my houses patron saint of spiders and other creepy crawlies. You would not think I would have this title if you did not know me. I am of average height for a woman around 5’6, curvy and a I love makeup, clothes, and shoes. I have a lovely collection of shoes and I would be happy to model them anytime. Come by for a cup of tea and I will show them to you. Yet underneath this domestic bliss lies a kind heart goth, who loves spiders.

When i was a in middle school and high school I kept Daddy long legs in the corners of my room to the horror of my step mother. As I grew older I let spiders take up residence in other places around my home. Always with the rule you do not walk on people and I will keep you as safe as I can.

If when I am gone some of my family will make a shrine to me and my friends of the eight legged variety. I would make a very stylish saint in a skull print dress, lime green cardigan, sassy heels and spiders in my hair.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page