top of page
  • Writer's pictureS. A. Crow

It is a Book.. well a First Draft anyway



It is strange to think that the idea for this book started in May of this year. I started writing the book on May 24th and finished the first draft last week on July 8th. Written in less than 46 days. I say less than because I often only wrote on weekdays with a few Saturdays thrown in there near the end. I also did not write on days that my inner critic sat down at the computer. On those days I often did research questions that popped up or worked on locations, like Travis’s house.

I am still in a little shock and have not celebrated the birth of this book yet. Instead I have thrown myself into planning the second book in the series. I am a very lucky writer in the fact that I am able to work “closely” with my editors. Other than answering questions I do not plan to work on Into the Fire for at least a month. Even then it will more than likely be reading the book as if I bought it.

I guess that I have left you in suspense long enough. So drum roll please. This is the winner by popular vote of the cover art.


So what do I have planned now?

-I plan to self publish the book and I am doing so much research on doing that. I went this direction so I can keep the book price low.

-Please be on the lookout for an opportunity to help with the publishing of Into the Fire. If you donate to the publishing fund you get your name in thanks for helping on the book. The world is full of hope, have to reach a little bit.

-I am currently working on the character profiles for the new novella in the series. I am also building the skeleton of the outline.

6 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page