top of page
  • Writer's pictureS. A. Crow

What I learned in January



One of my goals for January was to get my ass back to work. I do believe that I can say that I did that.

I wrote 5 good blogs and worked on better social media art for each. Started to think about my titles, adding interest to the page, and learned to use hashtags to my advantage. I watched my social media followers grow and site hits increase.


Feeling more official after I added a legal page and worked on a better bio for the website. Started to work up a social media plan and planning out my blogs a month before hand. I even planned out my first Instagram challenge.

The books revision is 20% done. After making a workable plan I am scheduled to have the first revision done in May. I will then start looking into making a beta reading team. While they read the book I will start outlining and plotting the next book. My biggest dream is to be ready for publish of Into the Fire next year.

I also started a great personal adventure. I became a hair model and I will be in a show in March. I am so amazed by the stylist I am working with she is an awesome artist. I am honored to be in her show. Even if the dance rehearsals are killing me a bit.


What is to come for February?

Besides the Instagram challenge I created. I am also taking part in another author’s challenge #mycharactersarereal. It has been a great help in learning more about the next books characters. I am sure it is going to make writing the next book easier.

I am focusing on self-care in February. I am going to start a 40 day meditation challenge and going to start on Ash Wednesday. The other day I bought my first mala necklace and I am so loving it. I will also be reviewing a new planner, look for the review coming up in March.

This month I will be revising chapters 18, 3, 17 and 4 in that order. I have found breaking up the book like this, has made me focus on what is on the page and not what I have in my head of the book. It causes me to ask questions of the work. I don’t think I would have asked if I started with chapter 1 and worked in chronological order.

Follow me on social media especially Instagram for more updates.

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page