top of page
  • Writer's pictureS. A. Crow

Checking off my Bucket List



Making my dreams come true and how you can too.



As far back as I can remember I have been an avid storyteller. I often used the worlds I created in my head to escape the dangers and hardships of my childhood. Luckily for me reading was never withheld from me. I was also never censored because of my age or perceived reading ability. Learning that others in the world created stories like I did. That they shared them with others in the books I read changed my life.


My dream has always been to write a novel and share it with the world. I remember sitting down in my 20’s and writing a novel. I even started the sequel to that novel. But sadly I lost both manuscripts. Don’t worry I recently wrote a first draft based on that story last year. Five years ago my life got turned upside down in the worst ways you can ever imagine. I sought an escape and to right wrongs. I found myself forming a story that became Into the Fire my first novel in The Fire Series. It is available now and I am ecstatic that I have been able to check off this item on my bucket list.


I am not finished with my bucket list this year. The publishing of a book was only a part of a bigger dream. Handing said book to my Grandmother. Showing her that her belief in me is what has kept me going when times have been at their absolute worst. She is my longest and strongest role model. I am her namesake and her first grandchild.


I leave Monday for Northern California to bring her a copy of my book and have her sign my copy on the dedication page. This is the first leg in my book tour for Into the Fire.



After I get back I will be in;

  • Fort Worth, TX

  • Arlington, TX

  • Dallas, TX

Dates and ability to RSVP coming soon. We are putting a cap on the list of attendees due to Covid-19.


I can’t wait to see my beta readers and Wings members give them all the goodies that I have collected for them. If you would like to be a Wings member so you can be beta and ARC readers please sign up here.


What you get when you do:

Members-only access to our forum

Members-only chats with me the author

Freebies

Early access to novels

And so much more.














Currently, I am editing the last chapter of book 2 of The Fire Series The Fire Inside. Adding clip art to the chapter headers, and including the back and front legal and lead pages. Then I will be handing it off to my lovely line editor. All before I leave on the 1st of March.


I am in between books because I will be starting a paperback on the plane.















My reading challenge for the year stands at

49 out of my 80 book goal

This month I have read

22 books

6 I didn’t finish

13 of them were audio

9 of them were eBooks


Best read this month- The Black Flamingo by Dean Atta



Watching Edwardian Farm from the BBC






Get your Into the Fire and Fire Series merch here


I can't wait to share my Book Tour with you soon.


I have met my 3rd sales goal on Into the Fire and I am the happiest author I could be.


7 views0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page