top of page
  • Writer's pictureS. A. Crow

Good-bye October, Hello November!



I have been a busy little author/entrepreneur.

-Finished the revision for Into the Fire book 1 and handed it off to my line editor.

-Received the quote from my editor so I could begin crowdfunding for the project, more on that later.

-Finished fixing all the research tags on The Fire Inside

-Started the first revision and setting up the beta read for The Fire Inside

The best part of this month was doing my first event as a Dallas Pinup Dolls. I was dressed as a retro version of Velma from Scooby Doo. We had a car show earlier this month to help a lovely organization Paws in the City

We earned $241.41 in total for Paws in the City and they had 4 solid adoptions that day. We had 15 classics show up, which was 5 more than Ashley’s goal. We estimate about 500 public spectators came through.

My editor was one of the beta readers for Into the Fire and loves and believes so much in the book that she gave me over a $50 discount. The editor's proposal is $400.

20% ($80) payment due when all materials received and work begins

40% ($160) payment due at midway point; half the chapters completed and returned

40% ($160) within 15 days after work is completed and returned

So I hope to raise at least the $80 by the end of December when the line edit should be finished and she can begin.If you would like to donate click the button special gifts you get for donating.


After signing in to Paypal by clicking the image above. Click send money, then click send money to friends and family. Enter this email address spiritspotdfw@gmail.com and memo it for donation.

So besides the lovely knowledge that you gave money to help a book become a reality you get these special treats.


I can't wait to see what November will bring. If you would like to take part in the next beta read drop me an email at shirleycrow078@outlook.com or message me on social media.


4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page